Johnson Medal Recipients

2017 - Leonard Blavatnik
Founder and chairman of Access Industries, a privately held industrial group. A serial entrepreneur and investor, Mr. Blavatnik is widely recognized as one of most successful global business leaders of the last 30 years.
2016 - Ralph Izzo
Chairman, president, and CEO of Public Service Enterprise Group (PSE&G), a diversified publicly traded energy and energy services company headquartered in New Jersey.
2015 - Ehud Geller 
Former president and CEO of Interpharm Laboratories, Ltd. and former president of the Pharmaceutical Division of Teva and Executive VP of the Teva Group, Israel´s largest pharmaceutical company.
2014 - Ursula M. Burns
Chairman and CEO of Xerox; for her work transforming one of the nation’s most iconic brands into a global leader in business process; for her commitment and work to improve science, technology, engineering, and mathematics education for future generations.
2012 - Jae-Un Chung
Former vice chair of Samsung and honorary chairman of the Chosun Hotel Co. and of the Shinsegae Group; for pioneering new management style of “open management”.
2011 - Vikram Pandit
For his leadership of one of the most systemically important global financial institutions at a time of unprecedented transitions and challenges.
2007 - Ira M. Millstein
For his leadership role in framing issues of corporate governance and in fashioning workable solutions to complex issues of corporate board responsibility and ethics and for acknowledged legal expertise in the fields of corporate governance, antitrust and government regulation and for pro bono commitment to the broader civic community as a key adviser to, among others, the Lower Manhattan Development Corp., the World Trade Center Memorial Foundation, the Metropolitan Transportation Authority, the Central Park Conservancy, and as Chairman of the New York State Commission on Public Authority Reform.
500 W. 120th St., Mudd 510, New York, NY 10027    212-854-2993