Awards and Honors

Program viewable in

Prof. Vunjak-Novakovic Elected to National Academy of Engineering
Professor Gordana Vunjak-Novakovic has just been elected to the National Academy of Engineering (NAE), one of the highest professional distinctions awarded to an engineer. 

FCC Names Prof. Schulzrinne Chief Technology Officer
Columbia Engineering School Professor Henning Schulzrinne has been appointed as Chief Technology Officer by FCC Chairman Julius Genachowski.


Prof. Vapnik Wins Pair of Honors
Computer Science Professor Vladimir Vapnik was won two significant awards for his career contributions to his field.


Professor Yang Wins Research Prize
Computer Science Assistant Professor Junfeng Yang has received the Young Investigator Research Program award from the Air Force Office of Scientific Research and its Program for Information Operations and Security.



Prof. Billinge Wins Hanawalt Award
Simon J.L. Billinge, a professor in the Department of Applied Physics and Applied Mathematics, has won the J.D. Hanawalt Award from International Center for Diffraction Data for his contribution to the field of powder diffraction.




Lifetime Achievement for Prof. DiMaggio
Prof. Emeritus Frank DiMaggio has won a lifetime achievement award from the American Society of Civil Engineers. The Raymond D. Mindlin Medal will be presented at next month’s ASCE conference to DiMaggio, Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE.




500 W. 120th St., Mudd 510, New York, NY 10027    212-854-2993